First hour in Cambodia

– The visa/immigration guy chewed my ear off for not having a print out of my e-visa.. Who the hell has a printer in Vietnam??
– My transport from the hotel was not at the airport to pick me up. Had to get my own taxi to the airport..

My hotel seems nice.. Cute room, mild mildewy smell, very simple bathroom (the one in Saigon was pimped compared to this), AC does not appear to be working.. On the upside, free welcome drink, friendly staff, free 30 minute massage, $2 meals restaurant, Angkor Wat tours, so I don’t have to worry about thinking too much, and  close proximity to the Night Markets and Pub Street.. super friendly staff..

I’m going to brush my teeth and go out to book my massage, tuk tuk driver, and explore..

Leave a Reply

